Access Keys:

Christian resources and activities for blind
and partially sighted people worldwide.


Council of Reference

Torch values the encouragement and advice from its Council of Reference made up of respected Christian leaders.

Rev’d Dr. Steve Brady, Principal - Moorlands College

Rev’d Dr. David Coffey OBE, Former President - World Baptist Alliance

Rev’d Malcolm Duncan, Lead Pastor at Gold Hill Baptist Church, founder of Church & Community

Jonathan Lamb, Langham Preaching

Rev’d Roy Searle, Leader - Northumbria Community

Dr. Elaine Storkey, President - TEARfund

Rev’d Dr. Derek Tidball, Former Principal of the London School of Theology

Trustee Board

The Torch Trust is overseen by a board of 7 trustees, 4 of whom have a visual impairment (VI).

Marilyn Baker (VI), Chair

Jeff Bonser

Tony Brown

Carol Eddon (VI)

Rona Gibb (VI)
Roger Morriss

Dr. Philippa Simkiss

Dr. Mike Townsend (VI), Technical Director

Also attending board meetings are ...

Dr. Gordon Temple, Chief Executive

Revd Michael Heaney, Company Secretary and Chief Operating Officer


The work of the Torch Trust is supervised by the following leaders ...

Dr. Gordon Temple, Chief Executive

Revd Michael Heaney, Chief Operating Officer

Julia Hyde, Chief Development Officer

Paul Wood, Chief Technical Officer

Sheila Armstrong, Client Services Leader

Janet Caughley, Torch Holidays Leader

Liz Kinning, Torch HRC Facility Manager

Graham Moody, Production Services Leader

David Shepherd, Resources Leader

Janet Stafford, International Leader

Staff and Volunteers

Torch functions because of the dedication of a team of committed staff and volunteers. To encourage and focus your prayers for us we maintain a pictoral Daily Prayer Guide thay includes all staff and some of the many volunteers. Go directly to the Daily Prayer Guide (in the Support area of our website)

Last updated: 15 August 2017 by James Brookman
Website Design and Content Management System by Adept Digital