Access Keys:

Christian resources and activities for blind
and partially sighted people worldwide.

Prayer Diary

For Friday 14 July 2017

Pray for our volunteer transcribers who use the recording facilities in Torch House


For Saturday 15 July 2017

Pray for wisdom about how to promote Torch holidays


For Sunday 16 July 2017

Pray for the growth of our TorchTalk telephone groups, and the finance to support them


For Monday 17 July 2017

Pray for wisdom as Torch supports more remote workers


For Tuesday 18 July 2017

Pray for the production team as they work together to produce the accessible books and magazines


For Wednesday 19 July 2017

Pray for more Journeying With referrals in N. Ireland


For Thursday 20 July 2017

Pray for those who receive braille books and magazines, that they will be blessed and encouraged by the words they are reading


For Friday 21 July 2017

Pray for the recruitment of more volunteer audio transcibers


For Saturday 22 July 2017

Pray that the Radio Production equipment remains in good working order


For Sunday 23 July 2017

Give thanks for Journey contributors and pray that people will be blessed through them


For Monday 24 July 2017

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Tuesday 25 July 2017

Pray for the Client Services team in their daily work


For Wednesday 26 July 2017

Pray for wisdom as we consider new ways of sharing the work of Torch on social media


For Thursday 27 July 2017

Pray for opportunities for befrienders to share their faith


For Friday 28 July 2017

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing Bible reading notes into braille, large print and audio


For Saturday 29 July 2017

Pray for the Summer Delight holiday starting today at Torch HRC


For Sunday 30 July 2017

Pray that lonely blind people throughout the world reading their braille Bibles will be blessed and encouraged


For Monday 31 July 2017

Continue to pray for Julia in her role as Torch's Chief Development Officer


For Tuesday 01 August 2017

Pray for the development of Journeying With in Omagh and Enniskillen


For Wednesday 02 August 2017

Pray for the staff team at Torch HRC


For Thursday 03 August 2017

Pray for the increasing benefit from Torch's financial system, Xero, in helping to focus resources


For Friday 04 August 2017

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Saturday 05 August 2017

Pray for a continual increase in the number of books that Torch can offer 'on demand'


For Sunday 06 August 2017

Pray for inspiration and new ideas for radio shows


For Monday 07 August 2017

Give thanks for speaking engagements to promote Journeying With


For Tuesday 08 August 2017

Pray for the staff working at the braille production unit in Blantyre, Malawi, and for their safety


For Wednesday 09 August 2017

Pray that new Torch Fellowship Groups will begin in our towns and cities


For Thursday 10 August 2017

Pray for the continued provision for the materials to produce and send out braille, large print and audio magazines worldwide


For Friday 11 August 2017

Pray for the transcription team as they put together accessible Christian books and Bible-reading notes for the Torch library and for purchase


For Saturday 12 August 2017

Give thanks for local volunteers at the Torch Holiday & Retreat Centre


For Sunday 13 August 2017

Give thanks as we are able to share the Gospel on the radio


For Monday 14 August 2017

Pray for the Summer Memories Holiday starting today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 15 August 2017

Pray for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Wednesday 16 August 2017

Pray for the radio team during the Reflections recording day


For Thursday 17 August 2017

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Friday 18 August 2017

Pray for Carol and Brian at Chichester TFG tomorrow


For Saturday 19 August 2017

Pray for the Northern Ireland Torch Social Evening


For Sunday 20 August 2017

Give thanks for the people who donate items to people in Malawi


For Monday 21 August 2017

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch's premises at Torch House and HRC


For Tuesday 22 August 2017

Pray that clients will be more aware of the facility to ask Torch for specific books to be made accessible


For Wednesday 23 August 2017

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Thursday 24 August 2017

Pray that the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Friday 25 August 2017

Pray for more people to subscribe to the magazines transcribed by Torch, such as Premier Christianity


For Saturday 26 August 2017

Pray blind people in countries where there is much hardship and persecution will stand firm in their trust in God


For Sunday 27 August 2017

Pray for the Reflections Radio Podcast and CD that they will reach and bless more people


For Monday 28 August 2017

Pray for more people to find out about and come to Torch holidays


For Tuesday 29 August 2017

Pray for those whose befriending arrangements are coming to an end


For Wednesday 30 August 2017

Pray for more people to subscribe to the daily Bible reading notes transcribed by Torch


For Thursday 31 August 2017

Pray for our audio transcibers as they work from home


For Friday 01 September 2017

Give thanks for each Journeying With volunteer


For Saturday 02 September 2017

Pray for our Regional Co-ordinators as they promote Torch and serve the TFGs


For Sunday 03 September 2017

Give thanks for all of Torch's supporters and friends


For Monday 04 September 2017

Pray for the Walking Week Holiday starting today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 05 September 2017

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces large print


For Wednesday 06 September 2017

Give praise for the accessible Christian books, magazines and Bible-reading notes in the Torch library or to buy


For Thursday 07 September 2017

Give praise for the encouragement we receive from clients who value the Journeying With by Phone support


For Friday 08 September 2017

Pray for the preparation and planning for the Houseparties arranged by the TFGs


For Saturday 09 September 2017

Pray that those who receive books and magazines in audio will be blessed and encouraged by what they hear


For Sunday 10 September 2017

Pray for the team that record the Reflections Radio Show


For Monday 11 September 2017

Pray for volunteers in the resource department


For Tuesday 12 September 2017

Pray that more churches will respond to Journeying With and new schemes be established locally


For Wednesday 13 September 2017

Pray for guidance as we continue to develop our website


For Thursday 14 September 2017

Pray for the right people to fill new volunteering opportunities throughout Torch


For Friday 15 September 2017

Pray for God's blessing on the Torch magazine throughout the world which is regarded by many blind people as a lifeline


For Saturday 16 September 2017

Give thanks for the support of local Churches where a Journeying With scheme is being run


For Sunday 17 September 2017

Pray that our Reflections radio show will encourage and bless people


For Monday 18 September 2017

Pray for more people to find out about Torch HRC as a venue and an increase in centre bookings


For Tuesday 19 September 2017

Pray for those who receive large print books and magazines, that they will be blessed and encouraged by the words they are reading


For Wednesday 20 September 2017

Pray for wisdom and sensitivity for Journeying With by Phone volunteers as they befriend clients


For Thursday 21 September 2017

Pray for wisdom as we continue to test out synthetic speech for some audio books


For Friday 22 September 2017

Pray for continued good working relationship with Ashby, our I.T. support company


For Saturday 23 September 2017

Pray that more people will receive books and magazines in braille, large print and audio, and be encouraged


For Sunday 24 September 2017

Give thanks for the support of local Churches where a Journeying With scheme is being run


For Monday 25 September 2017

Pray for the Spirit's guidance for Torch's Trustees in their regular meetings


For Tuesday 26 September 2017

Pray that the audio production equipment remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Wednesday 27 September 2017

Give thanks for all of the volunteers who support Torch


For Thursday 28 September 2017

Give thanks for each Journeying With co-ordinator


For Friday 29 September 2017

Praise God for our Reflections radio show interviewees


For Saturday 30 September 2017

Pray for wisdom about how to promote Torch holidays


For Sunday 01 October 2017

Give thanks for those able to commit regularly to Torch’s work in time, service, prayer and giving


For Monday 02 October 2017

Pray for guidance and blessing as the Torch Executive Staff meet today


For Tuesday 03 October 2017

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Wednesday 04 October 2017

Pray for people to fill our volunteer opportunities


For Thursday 05 October 2017

Give thanks for Melanie who joined our Client Services team this summer


For Friday 06 October 2017

Give praise for provision, and pray for safe transit of the Braille embosser for GLO Bible School Zambia


For Saturday 07 October 2017

Pray for our Scottish volunteers and supporters


For Sunday 08 October 2017

Pray for God’s wisdom when tackling I.T. problems


For Monday 09 October 2017

Pray for the Journeying With by Phone volunteers as they establish supportive relationships with their clients


For Tuesday 10 October 2017

Pray for those attending the Safeguarding Adults Training Event at Torch House today


For Wednesday 11 October 2017

Pray for the Journeying With team who are meeting today at Torch House


For Thursday 12 October 2017

Give thanks for the new Accessible NIrV New Testament for those with moderate sight loss and learning disabilities


For Friday 13 October 2017

Pray for Nessa who will be joining the Scottish Torch Groups’ Thanksgiving in Glasgow tomorrow


For Saturday 14 October 2017

Happy 10th birthday to Bedford Torch Group. Pray for Gordon, Pat, Carol and Brian who will be joining in the celebration


For Sunday 15 October 2017

Pray for wisdom about how to promote Torch holidays


For Monday 16 October 2017

Pray for the growth of our TorchTalk telephone groups, and the finance to support them


For Tuesday 17 October 2017

Pray for the Trustees who will be having their Annual Retreat this week to pray and plan for the year ahead


For Wednesday 18 October 2017

Pray for our Client Services team as they respond to the many letters and emails from clients


For Thursday 19 October 2017

Torch is a member of the Christian Helplines Association. Pray as representatives of member organisations meet today


For Friday 20 October 2017

Pray for Janet E as she attends the Bristol and Bath Disability Network tomorrow


For Saturday 21 October 2017

Happy 30th birthday to Barnet Torch Group. Pray for Carol and Brian who will be joining in the celebration


For Sunday 22 October 2017

Pray for our new volunteer audio editors and transcribers as they develop their skills


For Monday 23 October 2017

Give thanks for Journey contributors and pray that people will be blessed through them


For Tuesday 24 October 2017

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Wednesday 25 October 2017

Pray for the Client Services team in their daily work


For Thursday 26 October 2017

Pray for wisdom as we consider new ways of sharing the work of Torch on social media


For Friday 27 October 2017

Pray for Leonard and the Lisburn group who meet tomorrow


For Saturday 28 October 2017

Pray for Michael and Rose H who will be at the North East Torch Groups’ Leadership Day


For Sunday 29 October 2017

Pray for progress as we explore new ways of delivering audio books to mobile phones and tablets


For Monday 30 October 2017

Pray that lonely blind people throughout the world reading their braille Bibles will be blessed and encouraged


For Tuesday 31 October 2017

Pray for the continuation of the ministry setup in South Western Kenya for blind people


For Wednesday 01 November 2017

Pray for the Visionary Annual Conference happening today and tomorrow in Birmingham


For Thursday 02 November 2017

Pray for Janet E and the Presence work in the South West of England


For Friday 03 November 2017

Pray for the increasing benefit from Torch’s financial system, Xero, in helping to focus resources


For Saturday 04 November 2017

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Sunday 05 November 2017

Give thanks for a continuing growth in the list of new books that Torch now offers ‘on request’


For Monday 06 November 2017

Pray for the Marilyn Baker Ministries holiday starting today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 07 November 2017

Pray for more clients to be reached through the Journeying With by Phone scheme


For Wednesday 08 November 2017

Pray for the new director of Light for the Blind Foundation in Albania and his contact with Torch


For Thursday 09 November 2017

Pray that new Torch Groups will begin in our towns and cities


For Friday 10 November 2017

Pray for the provision of materials to produce and send out braille, large print and audio magazines worldwide


For Saturday 11 November 2017

Pray for Julia H at the Northern Ireland Torch Groups’ Thanksgiving at Lisburn


For Sunday 12 November 2017

Give thanks for local volunteers at Torch HRC


For Monday 13 November 2017

Pray for Pat L and the impact of visual awareness training


For Tuesday 14 November 2017

Pray for more Journeying With referrals


For Wednesday 15 November 2017

Give thanks for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Thursday 16 November 2017

Pray for our Client Services team for sensitivity when clients in distress contact us


For Friday 17 November 2017

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Saturday 18 November 2017

Pray for wisdom as Torch supports more remote workers


For Sunday 19 November 2017

Give thanks for all of the volunteers who support Torch


For Monday 20 November 2017

Pray for more people to find out about Torch and what we can provide


For Tuesday 21 November 2017

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch’s premises at Torch House and Torch HRC


For Wednesday 22 November 2017

Pray that clients will be more aware of the facility to ask Torch for specific books to be made accessible


For Thursday 23 November 2017

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Friday 24 November 2017

Pray that the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Saturday 25 November 2017

Pray for more people to subscribe to Premier Christianity, Torch News, The Torch, What’s New from Torch, and Christian Today Digest magazines


For Sunday 26 November 2017

Pray for the ministry among the blind people via Malak Book Shop in Ghana that it will be fruitful. Pray for the two people who run it as both are undergoing treatment for cancer


For Monday 27 November 2017

Pray for the Reflections Radio Podcast and CD that they will reach and bless more people


For Tuesday 28 November 2017

Pray for more people to find out about and come to Torch holidays


For Wednesday 29 November 2017

Pray for those whose befriending arrangements are coming to an end


For Thursday 30 November 2017

Pray for more people to subscribe to The Upper Room, Every Day with Jesus, Daily Bread and New Daylight daily Bible-reading notes


For Friday 01 December 2017

Give thanks for the development of the Journeying With by Phone scheme and for the newly trained volunteers


For Saturday 02 December 2017

Pray for our regional co-ordinators as they promote Torch and serve the Torch Groups


For Sunday 03 December 2017

Pray for God’s blessing on low vision recipients of giant print Chichewa New Testaments in Malawi


For Monday 04 December 2017

Pray for the Joy to the World holiday that starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 05 December 2017

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces large print


For Wednesday 06 December 2017

Give praise for the accessible Christian books, magazines and Bible-reading notes in the Torch library or available to purchase


For Thursday 07 December 2017

Give praise for the encouragement we receive from clients who value the Journeying With by Phone support


For Friday 08 December 2017

Pray for the preparation and planning for the Houseparties arranged by the Torch Groups


For Saturday 09 December 2017

Give thanks that we can make Premier Christianity accessible and pray for its writers and editors


For Sunday 10 December 2017

Pray for Jan T and her work with coordinating the TorchTalk telephone groups


For Monday 11 December 2017

Pray for accuracy as our Client Services team use the resources ordering system


For Tuesday 12 December 2017

Pray that more churches will respond to Journeying With and new schemes be established locally


For Wednesday 13 December 2017

Pray for God’s blessing on all who attend the Torch House Christmas Carol Service


For Thursday 14 December 2017

Pray for the right people to fill new volunteering opportunities throughout Torch


For Friday 15 December 2017

Pray for blind people who have recently received New Testaments in Chichewa in Malawi. Most have never had access to God’s Word before


For Saturday 16 December 2017

Give thanks for the support of local Churches where a Journeying With scheme is being run


For Sunday 17 December 2017

Pray that our Reflections radio show will encourage and bless people


For Monday 18 December 2017

Pray for more people to find out about Torch HRC as a venue, and an increase in centre bookings


For Tuesday 19 December 2017

Pray for those who receive large print books and magazines, that they will be blessed and encouraged by the words they are reading


For Wednesday 20 December 2017

Pray for wisdom and sensitivity for Journeying With by Phone volunteers as they befriend clients


For Thursday 21 December 2017

Pray that we can develop high quality ‘synthetic’ audio that will enable us to offer some DAISY books on request


For Friday 22 December 2017

Pray for continued good working relationships with Ashby, our I.T. support company


For Saturday 23 December 2017

Pray for the holiday A Child is Born starting today at Torch HRC


For Sunday 24 December 2017

Give thanks for the support of local churches where a Journeying With scheme is being run


For Monday 25 December 2017

Merry Christmas! Please pray for those that feel lonely during this season


For Tuesday 26 December 2017

Pray that the audio production equipment remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Wednesday 27 December 2017

Pray for wisdom for those that choose library books for our readers


For Thursday 28 December 2017

Give thanks for each Journeying With co-ordinator


For Friday 29 December 2017

Pray for the staff and volunteers proofreading and editing audio recordings


For Saturday 30 December 2017

Pray for individuals who want to become sight loss champions in their churches


For Sunday 31 December 2017

Praise God for our Reflections radio show interviewees


 
Website Design and Content Management System by Adept Digital