Access Keys:

Christian resources and activities for blind
and partially sighted people worldwide.

Prayer Diary

For Friday 01 February 2019

Give thanks for the support of local churches who seek to be Sight Loss Friendly


For Saturday 02 February 2019

Pray for the various telephone services that Torch offers to clients


For Sunday 03 February 2019

Pray for safety in travel for those working for Torch


For Monday 04 February 2019

Pray for those who are moving to new locations. Pray that they will be able to join a church of their choice


For Tuesday 05 February 2019

Pray as we streamline our processes to improve workflow


For Wednesday 06 February 2019

Pray for the Torch management team who are meeting today


For Thursday 07 February 2019

Pray for encouragement for our volunteers at Torch HRC


For Friday 08 February 2019

We give thanks for contributors to Journey our audio thought of the week and pray for more


For Saturday 09 February 2019

Pray for our regional co-ordinators as they promote Torch and serve the Torch Groups


For Sunday 10 February 2019

Pray especially for the staff based at Torch HRC - for blessings over their work, wisdom and a heart for the Lord and guests


For Monday 11 February 2019

Pray for opportunities to run Sight Loss Friendly Church workshops in more churches


For Tuesday 12 February 2019

Pray for our Staff Retreat happening today


For Wednesday 13 February 2019

Pray for our Trustees Retreat happening today


For Thursday 14 February 2019

Pray for the authors who are recording an audio version of their book on behalf of Torch


For Friday 15 February 2019

Give thanks for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Saturday 16 February 2019

Pray for our Client Services team for sensitivity when clients in distress contact us


For Sunday 17 February 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Monday 18 February 2019

Pray for wisdom as Torch supports more remote workers


For Tuesday 19 February 2019

Pray that our various work teams support each other and work well together


For Wednesday 20 February 2019

Pray for the provision of materials to produce and send out braille, large print and audio magazines worldwide


For Thursday 21 February 2019

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch’s premises at Torch House and Torch HRC


For Friday 22 February 2019

Pray that we might be able to source and make available a good range of new books


For Saturday 23 February 2019

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Sunday 24 February 2019

Pray the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Monday 25 February 2019

Pray that more people will subscribe to our accessible Bible reading notes


For Tuesday 26 February 2019

Pray for the Torch HRC team as they prepare for the holidays; pray for wisdom, imagination and energy


For Wednesday 27 February 2019

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters


For Thursday 28 February 2019

Please pray for David Shepherd as he develops the transcription services offered by Torch


For Friday 01 March 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Saturday 02 March 2019

Pray for those preparing for the hour-long Reflections Easter programme on RNIB Connect Radio


For Sunday 03 March 2019

Pray for all those coming to terms with sight loss


For Monday 04 March 2019

Pray for people to fill our volunteer opportunities


For Tuesday 05 March 2019

As the Spring edition of Torch News begins to reach our clients and supporters, pray that it will be helpful, informative and inspiring


For Wednesday 06 March 2019

Pray for the Torch management team who are meeting today


For Thursday 07 March 2019

Pray that our computer networks are protected from viruses and hackers


For Friday 08 March 2019

Pray for Carol and Brian as they visit Tonbridge Torch Group tomorrow


For Saturday 09 March 2019

Pray for Paul R as he speaks at Corby Torch Group today


For Sunday 10 March 2019

Pray for the preparation and planning for the houseparties arranged by the Torch Groups


For Monday 11 March 2019

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Tuesday 12 March 2019

Pray for our dedicated team of staff and volunteers working towards the start of the new holiday season at Torch HRC


For Wednesday 13 March 2019

Pray for accuracy as our Client Services team use the resources ordering system


For Thursday 14 March 2019

Pray for each contact overseas that has literature from Torch that they will be blessed and built up in their faith


For Friday 15 March 2019

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Saturday 16 March 2019

Pray for a regular flow of financial provision and for wisdom in its use


For Sunday 17 March 2019

Pray for Marilyn Baker as she presents the Reflections radio programmes


For Monday 18 March 2019

Pray for the encouragement of those actively supporting people with sight loss in difficult circumstances throughout the world


For Tuesday 19 March 2019

Pray for a Torch deputation meeting happening today at Crumlin Evangelical Presbyterian Church


For Wednesday 20 March 2019

Pray for more people to subscribe to our magazines


For Thursday 21 March 2019

Pray for new volunteers who are happy to stay at Torch HRC to provide guiding, practical support and friendship to guests


For Friday 22 March 2019

Pray for our Client Services team as they respond to the many letters and emails from clients


For Saturday 23 March 2019

Pray as we continue to build relationships with other sight loss agencies


For Sunday 24 March 2019

Pray that our Reflections radio show will encourage and bless people


For Monday 25 March 2019

Pray for the Marilyn Baker Ministries Holiday which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 26 March 2019

Pray that we may have the opportunity to support many Sight Loss Friendly Churches with our transcription services


For Wednesday 27 March 2019

Pray for Janet C and those responsible for the catering at Torch HRC


For Thursday 28 March 2019

Give thanks for each Journeying With co-ordinator


For Friday 29 March 2019

Pray for more people to find out about Torch HRC as a venue, and for an increase in centre bookings


For Saturday 30 March 2019

Pray for the leadership meeting of the Northern Ireland Torch Groups


For Sunday 31 March 2019

Praise God for our Reflections radio show interviewees


For Monday 01 April 2019

Pray for the launch of Sight Loss Friendly Church


For Tuesday 02 April 2019

Pray for the Women's Pamper Break which starts today at Torch HRC


For Wednesday 03 April 2019

Pray that the Lent books we have produced this year will be a blessing to readers


For Thursday 04 April 2019

Pray for the new Torch Reps as they work to promote Sight Loss Friendly Church


For Friday 05 April 2019

Pray for wisdom about how to promote Torch holidays


For Saturday 06 April 2019

Pray for the recruitment of Torch staff and volunteers. Pray that the right people are selected, and that those who are not, soon find the role God is calling them to


For Sunday 07 April 2019

Pray for our clients who feel alone, left out, or no longer able to take part in things they used to enjoy


For Monday 08 April 2019

Pray for the Spring Quiet Retreat which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 09 April 2019

Pray for those who receive large print books and magazines, that they will be blessed and encouraged by the words they are reading


For Wednesday 10 April 2019

Pray for the family, friends and carers of blind or partially sighted people


For Thursday 11 April 2019

As the next edition of What's New magazine begins to reach our clients, pray that it will be helpful, informative and inspiring


For Friday 12 April 2019

Thank God for his financial provision over all the years and for all our donors who give to the work of Torch


For Saturday 13 April 2019

Pray that our website will be well used


For Sunday 14 April 2019

Pray for the health and wellbeing of our staff and volunteers


For Monday 15 April 2019

Give thanks for the many Christian publishers who support us by providing books and files for transcription


For Tuesday 16 April 2019

Pray for Torch as we network with other organisations


For Wednesday 17 April 2019

Pray for the He is Alive - Easter Holiday which starts today at Torch HRC


For Thursday 18 April 2019

Pray for encouragement for our volunteers


For Friday 19 April 2019

Good Friday - Pray for Market Harborough Churches Together as they hold a service on the Market Square. We are producing their literature in braille and large print


For Saturday 20 April 2019

As we remember the death Jesus suffered, pray for those who are suffering today


For Sunday 21 April 2019

Easter Day - Hallelujah! He is risen!


For Monday 22 April 2019

Pray that more of our supporters will use the Torch Prayer Phone


For Tuesday 23 April 2019

Pray a blessing on those receiving books from the small braille libraries in Malawi


For Wednesday 24 April 2019

Give thanks for the staff and volunteers who proofread and edit audio recordings


For Thursday 25 April 2019

Pray for the Production team to manage well the peaks and troughs of their workload


For Friday 26 April 2019

Pray for wisdom as we consider new ways of sharing the work of Torch on social media


For Saturday 27 April 2019

Pray for wisdom for those that choose library books for our readers


For Sunday 28 April 2019

Pray for new ideas and contacts for the Reflections radio programme


For Monday 29 April 2019

Give thanks for those able to commit regularly to Torch’s work in time, service, prayer and giving


For Tuesday 30 April 2019

Pray for the vounteers who have completed the training for our Sight Loss Friendly Church workshops


For Wednesday 01 May 2019

Give thanks for the support of local churches who seek to be Sight Loss Friendly


For Thursday 02 May 2019

Pray for the provision of materials to produce and send out braille, large print and audio magazines worldwide


For Friday 03 May 2019

Pray for safety in travel for those working for Torch


For Saturday 04 May 2019

Pray for those who are moving to new locations. Pray that they will be able to join a church of their choice


For Sunday 05 May 2019

Next week Torch are exhibiting at Stronger Together, the Assemblies of God conference in Bradford


For Monday 06 May 2019

Pray for the development of the Text to Speech audio that will enable us to offer some DAISY books on demand


For Tuesday 07 May 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Wednesday 08 May 2019

Pray for our Trustees who will be meeting today


For Thursday 09 May 2019

Pray for our regional co-ordinators as they promote Torch and serve the Torch Groups


For Friday 10 May 2019

Pray for Leonard and the Groups in Northern Ireland as they have a weekend away at Glenada


For Saturday 11 May 2019

Pray for opportunities to run Sight Loss Friendly Church workshops in more churches


For Sunday 12 May 2019

Pray for encouragement for our volunteers at Torch HRC


For Monday 13 May 2019

Pray for the smooth running of Torch Centre bookings


For Tuesday 14 May 2019

Torch are exhibiting at Elim Leaders Summit in Harrogate from today until the 16th


For Wednesday 15 May 2019

Give thanks for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Thursday 16 May 2019

Pray for our Client Services team for sensitivity when clients in distress contact us


For Friday 17 May 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Saturday 18 May 2019

Pray for wisdom as Torch supports more remote workers


For Sunday 19 May 2019

Pray that our various work teams support each other and work well together


For Monday 20 May 2019

Pray for the Music Week starting today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 21 May 2019

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch’s premises at Torch House and Torch HRC


For Wednesday 22 May 2019

Pray that we might be able to source and make available a good range of new books


For Thursday 23 May 2019

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Friday 24 May 2019

Pray for the Big Church Day Out Weekend starting today at Torch HRC


For Saturday 25 May 2019

Pray that more people will subscribe to our accessible Bible reading notes


For Sunday 26 May 2019

Pray the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Monday 27 May 2019

Pray for more opportunities to transcribe literature that help people with sight loss fully participate in church life


For Tuesday 28 May 2019

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters


For Wednesday 29 May 2019

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Thursday 30 May 2019

Pray as we streamline our processes to improve workflow


For Friday 31 May 2019

Pray for the authors who are recording an audio version of their book on behalf of Torch


For Saturday 01 June 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Sunday 02 June 2019

Pray for the Client Services team as they take the Torch holiday bookings


For Monday 03 June 2019

Pray for all those coming to terms with sight loss


For Tuesday 04 June 2019

Pray for people to fill our volunteer opportunities


For Wednesday 05 June 2019

Pray for the Summer Madness Activity Week starting today at Torch HRC


For Thursday 06 June 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Friday 07 June 2019

As the Summer edition of Torch News begins to reach our clients and supporters, pray that it will be helpful, informative and inspiring


For Saturday 08 June 2019

Pray that our computer networks are protected from viruses and hackers


For Sunday 09 June 2019

Pray especially for the staff based at Torch HRC - for blessings over their work, wisdom and a heart for the Lord and guests


For Monday 10 June 2019

Pray for the preparation and planning for the houseparties arranged by the Torch Groups


For Tuesday 11 June 2019

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Wednesday 12 June 2019

There are only 10 days remaining until we celebrate our 60th anniversary. Please save the date to celebrate with us!


For Thursday 13 June 2019

Pray for accuracy as our Client Services team use the resources ordering system


For Friday 14 June 2019

Pray for each contact overseas that has literature from Torch that they will be blessed and built up in their faith


For Saturday 15 June 2019

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Sunday 16 June 2019

Pray for Marilyn Baker as she presents the Reflections radio programmes


For Monday 17 June 2019

Pray for a regular flow of financial provision and for wisdom in its use


For Tuesday 18 June 2019

Pray for the encouragement of those actively supporting people with sight loss in difficult circumstances throughout the world


For Wednesday 19 June 2019

Pray for more opportunities to be able to present Sight Loss Friendly Church to church leaders


For Thursday 20 June 2019

Pray for more people to subscribe to our magazines


For Friday 21 June 2019

Pray for new volunteers who are happy to stay at Torch HRC to provide guiding, practical support and friendship to guests


For Saturday 22 June 2019

Torch 60th Anniversary Thanksgiving Day


For Sunday 23 June 2019

Pray that our Reflections radio show will encourage and bless people


For Monday 24 June 2019

Pray as we continue to build relationships with other sight loss agencies


For Tuesday 25 June 2019

Pray for our Client Services team as they respond to the many letters and emails from clients


For Wednesday 26 June 2019

Pray that we may have the opportunity to support many Sight Loss Friendly Churches with our transcription services


For Thursday 27 June 2019

Pray for our work with Churches Together groups


For Friday 28 June 2019

Pray that all our technical equipment will run smoothly


For Saturday 29 June 2019

Pray for more people to find out about Torch HRC as a venue, and for an increase in centre bookings


For Sunday 30 June 2019

Please pray that churches will share our vision and become places where everyone feels that they belong


 
Website Design and Content Management System by Adept Digital