Access Keys:

Christian resources and activities for blind
and partially sighted people worldwide.

Prayer Diary

For Wednesday 01 May 2019

Give thanks for the support of local churches who seek to be Sight Loss Friendly


For Thursday 02 May 2019

Pray for the provision of materials to produce and send out braille, large print and audio magazines worldwide


For Friday 03 May 2019

Pray for safety in travel for those working for Torch


For Saturday 04 May 2019

Pray for those who are moving to new locations. Pray that they will be able to join a church of their choice


For Sunday 05 May 2019

Next week Torch are exhibiting at Stronger Together, the Assemblies of God conference in Bradford


For Monday 06 May 2019

Pray for the development of the Text to Speech audio that will enable us to offer some DAISY books on demand


For Tuesday 07 May 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Wednesday 08 May 2019

Pray for our Trustees who will be meeting today


For Thursday 09 May 2019

Pray for our regional co-ordinators as they promote Torch and serve the Torch Groups


For Friday 10 May 2019

Pray for Leonard and the Groups in Northern Ireland as they have a weekend away at Glenada


For Saturday 11 May 2019

Pray for opportunities to run Sight Loss Friendly Church workshops in more churches


For Sunday 12 May 2019

Pray for encouragement for our volunteers at Torch HRC


For Monday 13 May 2019

Pray for the smooth running of Torch Centre bookings


For Tuesday 14 May 2019

Torch are exhibiting at Elim Leaders Summit in Harrogate from today until the 16th


For Wednesday 15 May 2019

Give thanks for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Thursday 16 May 2019

Pray for our Client Services team for sensitivity when clients in distress contact us


For Friday 17 May 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Saturday 18 May 2019

Pray for wisdom as Torch supports more remote workers


For Sunday 19 May 2019

Pray that our various work teams support each other and work well together


For Monday 20 May 2019

Pray for the Music Week starting today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 21 May 2019

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch’s premises at Torch House and Torch HRC


For Wednesday 22 May 2019

Pray that we might be able to source and make available a good range of new books


For Thursday 23 May 2019

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Friday 24 May 2019

Pray for the Big Church Day Out Weekend starting today at Torch HRC


For Saturday 25 May 2019

Pray that more people will subscribe to our accessible Bible reading notes


For Sunday 26 May 2019

Pray the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Monday 27 May 2019

Pray for more opportunities to transcribe literature that help people with sight loss fully participate in church life


For Tuesday 28 May 2019

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters


For Wednesday 29 May 2019

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Thursday 30 May 2019

Pray as we streamline our processes to improve workflow


For Friday 31 May 2019

Pray for the authors who are recording an audio version of their book on behalf of Torch


For Saturday 01 June 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Sunday 02 June 2019

Pray for the Client Services team as they take the Torch holiday bookings


For Monday 03 June 2019

Pray for all those coming to terms with sight loss


For Tuesday 04 June 2019

Pray for people to fill our volunteer opportunities


For Wednesday 05 June 2019

Pray for the Summer Madness Activity Week starting today at Torch HRC


For Thursday 06 June 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Friday 07 June 2019

As the Summer edition of Torch News begins to reach our clients and supporters, pray that it will be helpful, informative and inspiring


For Saturday 08 June 2019

Pray that our computer networks are protected from viruses and hackers


For Sunday 09 June 2019

Pray especially for the staff based at Torch HRC - for blessings over their work, wisdom and a heart for the Lord and guests


For Monday 10 June 2019

Pray for the preparation and planning for the houseparties arranged by the Torch Groups


For Tuesday 11 June 2019

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Wednesday 12 June 2019

There are only 10 days remaining until we celebrate our 60th anniversary. Please save the date to celebrate with us!


For Thursday 13 June 2019

Pray for accuracy as our Client Services team use the resources ordering system


For Friday 14 June 2019

Pray for each contact overseas that has literature from Torch that they will be blessed and built up in their faith


For Saturday 15 June 2019

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Sunday 16 June 2019

Pray for Marilyn Baker as she presents the Reflections radio programmes


For Monday 17 June 2019

Pray for a regular flow of financial provision and for wisdom in its use


For Tuesday 18 June 2019

Pray for the encouragement of those actively supporting people with sight loss in difficult circumstances throughout the world


For Wednesday 19 June 2019

Pray for more opportunities to be able to present Sight Loss Friendly Church to church leaders


For Thursday 20 June 2019

Pray for more people to subscribe to our magazines


For Friday 21 June 2019

Pray for new volunteers who are happy to stay at Torch HRC to provide guiding, practical support and friendship to guests


For Saturday 22 June 2019

Torch 60th Anniversary Thanksgiving Day


For Sunday 23 June 2019

Pray that our Reflections radio show will encourage and bless people


For Monday 24 June 2019

Pray as we continue to build relationships with other sight loss agencies


For Tuesday 25 June 2019

Pray for our Client Services team as they respond to the many letters and emails from clients


For Wednesday 26 June 2019

Pray that we may have the opportunity to support many Sight Loss Friendly Churches with our transcription services


For Thursday 27 June 2019

Pray for our work with Churches Together groups


For Friday 28 June 2019

Pray that all our technical equipment will run smoothly


For Saturday 29 June 2019

Pray for more people to find out about Torch HRC as a venue, and for an increase in centre bookings


For Sunday 30 June 2019

Please pray that churches will share our vision and become places where everyone feels that they belong


For Monday 01 July 2019

Pray for our new Text to Speech service, which aims to satisfy urgent requests for audio publications


For Tuesday 02 July 2019

Pray for us to get things right as we move towards the launch of our new online eShop


For Wednesday 03 July 2019

Pray for James Brookman as he coordinates Torch's audio recordings


For Thursday 04 July 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Friday 05 July 2019

Pray for the recruitment of Torch staff and volunteers. Pray that the right people are selected, and that those who are not, soon find the role God is calling them to


For Saturday 06 July 2019

Pray for Janet Caughley who is speaking at Chailey Free Church today


For Sunday 07 July 2019

Pray for Jan Turner as she travels to Norwich to speak at The Hempnall Group of Parishes


For Monday 08 July 2019

Pray for wisdom about how to promote Torch holidays


For Tuesday 09 July 2019

Pray for those who receive large print books and magazines, that they will be blessed and encouraged by the words they are reading


For Wednesday 10 July 2019

Pray for the family, friends and carers of blind or partially sighted people


For Thursday 11 July 2019

Pray for new holiday guests


For Friday 12 July 2019

Thank God for his financial provision over all the years and for all our donors who give to the work of Torch


For Saturday 13 July 2019

Pray for Summer Holiday 1 which starts today at Torch HRC


For Sunday 14 July 2019

Pray for the health and wellbeing of our staff and volunteers


For Monday 15 July 2019

Give thanks for the many Christian publishers who support us by providing books and files for transcription


For Tuesday 16 July 2019

Pray for Tina Noble as she travels to Torch HRC today to meet the holiday guests and to represent Client Services


For Wednesday 17 July 2019

Pray that our website will be well used


For Thursday 18 July 2019

Pray for encouragement for our volunteers


For Friday 19 July 2019

Pray for Torch as we network with other organisations


For Saturday 20 July 2019

Give thanks for those able to commit regularly to Torch’s work in time, service, prayer and giving


For Sunday 21 July 2019

Pray for our clients who feel alone, left out, or no longer able to take part in things they used to enjoy


For Monday 22 July 2019

Pray for our Sight Loss Friendly Church Manager, Paul Rhodes, as he leads a seminar at the Keswick Convention today


For Tuesday 23 July 2019

Pray for wisdom for those that choose library books for our readers


For Wednesday 24 July 2019

Give thanks for the staff and volunteers who proofread and edit audio recordings


For Thursday 25 July 2019

Pray for the Production team to manage well the peaks and troughs of their workload


For Friday 26 July 2019

Pray for wisdom as we consider new ways of sharing the work of Torch on social media


For Saturday 27 July 2019

Pray a blessing on those receiving books from the small braille libraries in Malawi


For Sunday 28 July 2019

Pray for new ideas and contacts for the Reflections radio programme


For Monday 29 July 2019

Pray for Summer Holiday 2 which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 30 July 2019

Pray for Suzanne Powell as she travels to Torch HRC today to meet the holiday guests and to represent Client Services


For Wednesday 31 July 2019

Pray that we have wisdom as we improve our transcription services for churches and individuals


For Thursday 01 August 2019

Pray for those who are moving to new locations. Pray that they will be able to join a church of their choice


For Friday 02 August 2019

Pray for the provision of materials to produce and send out braille, large print and audio magazines worldwide


For Saturday 03 August 2019

Pray for safety in travel for those working for Torch


For Sunday 04 August 2019

Give thanks for the support of local churches who seek to be Sight Loss Friendly


For Monday 05 August 2019

Pray for Ildi Marson as she transcribes books and Bible reading notes into braille and large print


For Tuesday 06 August 2019

Pray that we might be able to source and make available a good range of new books


For Wednesday 07 August 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Thursday 08 August 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Friday 09 August 2019

Pray for our regional co-ordinators as they promote Torch and serve the Torch Groups


For Saturday 10 August 2019

Pray for Carol and Brian Nokes as they join the Corby Torch Group who are meeting today


For Sunday 11 August 2019

Pray for opportunities to run Sight Loss Friendly Church workshops in more churches


For Monday 12 August 2019

Pray for the No Limits Activity Holiday which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 13 August 2019

Pray for the smooth running of Torch Centre bookings


For Wednesday 14 August 2019

Pray for encouragement for our volunteers at Torch HRC


For Thursday 15 August 2019

Pray for our Client Services team for sensitivity when clients in distress contact us


For Friday 16 August 2019

Give thanks for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Saturday 17 August 2019

Pray for Leonard Campbell as he joins the Torch 60th Anniversary Social Evening at Trinity Methodist Church, Lisburn


For Sunday 18 August 2019

Pray for wisdom as Torch supports more remote workers


For Monday 19 August 2019

Pray for Summer Holiday 4 which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 20 August 2019

Pray for the Client Services team as they take the Torch holiday bookings


For Wednesday 21 August 2019

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch’s premises at Torch House and Torch HRC


For Thursday 22 August 2019

Pray that more of our supporters will use our Prayer Phone, which is updated every two weeks


For Friday 23 August 2019

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Saturday 24 August 2019

Pray that our various work teams support each other and work well together


For Sunday 25 August 2019

Pray for more opportunities to transcribe literature that help people with sight loss fully participate in church life


For Monday 26 August 2019

Pray the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Tuesday 27 August 2019

Pray that more people will subscribe to our accessible Bible reading notes


For Wednesday 28 August 2019

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters


For Thursday 29 August 2019

Pray for Marilyn Baker as she presents the Reflections radio programmes


For Friday 30 August 2019

Pray as we streamline our processes to improve workflow


For Saturday 31 August 2019

Pray for the authors who are recording an audio version of their book on behalf of Torch


For Sunday 01 September 2019

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Monday 02 September 2019

Pray for Walking Week - Pilgrim's Progress which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 03 September 2019

Pray for Laura Jones as she travels to Torch HRC to meet the holiday guests and to represent Client Services


For Wednesday 04 September 2019

Pray for people to fill our volunteer opportunities


For Thursday 05 September 2019

Pray for the radio team during today's Reflections recording day


For Friday 06 September 2019

Please pray for the Resources Manager, David Shepherd, as he leads Torch's transcription team


For Saturday 07 September 2019

Pray for all those coming to terms with sight loss


For Sunday 08 September 2019

Pray that our computer networks are protected from viruses and hackers


For Monday 09 September 2019

Pray for our Trustees as they meet together at Torch HRC today and tomorrow


For Tuesday 10 September 2019

Pray for the preparation and planning for the houseparties arranged by the Torch Groups


For Wednesday 11 September 2019

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Thursday 12 September 2019

Pray for a regular flow of financial provision and for wisdom in its use


For Friday 13 September 2019

Pray for accuracy as our Client Services team use the resources ordering system


For Saturday 14 September 2019

Pray for each contact overseas that has literature from Torch that they will be blessed and built up in their faith


For Sunday 15 September 2019

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Monday 16 September 2019

Pray for the After Summer Retreat which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 17 September 2019

Pray for the Torch representation at the Christian Resources Together Retreat, 17th-18th September


For Wednesday 18 September 2019

Pray for new volunteers who stay at Torch HRC to provide guiding, practical support and friendship to guests


For Thursday 19 September 2019

Pray for more opportunities to be able to present Sight Loss Friendly Church to church leaders


For Friday 20 September 2019

Pray for Carol and Brian Nokes as they join the Chichester Torch Group tomorrow


For Saturday 21 September 2019

Pray for Matthew Horspool, one of our Torch Reps, as he speaks at Coventry Torch Group today


For Sunday 22 September 2019

Pray for blessing as our Reflections radio show is broadcast every Sunday


For Monday 23 September 2019

Pray for the Flavours & Colours of Europe Holiday which starts today at Torch HRC


For Tuesday 24 September 2019

Pray as we continue to build relationships with other sight loss agencies


For Wednesday 25 September 2019

Pray for our Client Services team as they respond to the many letters and emails from clients


For Thursday 26 September 2019

Pray that we may have the opportunity to support many Sight Loss Friendly Churches with our transcription services


For Friday 27 September 2019

Pray especially for the staff based at Torch HRC - for blessings over their work, wisdom and a heart for the Lord and guests


For Saturday 28 September 2019

Pray that all our technical equipment will run smoothly


For Sunday 29 September 2019

Please pray that churches will share our vision and become places where everyone feels that they belong


For Monday 30 September 2019

Pray for more people to find out about Torch HRC as a venue, and for an increase in centre bookings


 
Website Design and Content Management System by Adept Digital