Access Keys:

Christian resources and activities for blind
and partially sighted people worldwide.

Prayer Diary

For Saturday 01 February 2020

Pray for those who are moving to new locations that they will be able to join a church of their choice


For Sunday 02 February 2020

Pray for safety in travel for those working for Torch


For Monday 03 February 2020

Pray for Matthew as he visits Vision Support Centre in Leamington and shares about SLFC


For Tuesday 04 February 2020

Pray for Becky as she shares with Cornerstone Methodist Church Friendship Group, Corby


For Wednesday 05 February 2020

Pray for In Your Pocket users, that they may consider the Torch Library literature choice and come to faith, reconnect or build faith


For Thursday 06 February 2020

Pray that we might be able to source and make available a good range of new books


For Friday 07 February 2020

Pray for Matthew as he visits Vision Support Centre in Nuneaton


For Saturday 08 February 2020

Pray for the meeting of unexpected needs which can arise in Torch’s premises


For Sunday 09 February 2020

Pray for our regional co-ordinators as they promote Torch and faithfully serve the Torch Groups


For Monday 10 February 2020

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that produces braille


For Tuesday 11 February 2020

Pray for opportunities to run Sight Loss Friendly Church workshops in more churches


For Wednesday 12 February 2020

Pray for the SLFC team as they build relationships with Sight Loss Agencies


For Thursday 13 February 2020

Pray for the Torch Malawi staff: Stanley, Blessings, Lazarus and Simon


For Friday 14 February 2020

Pray for cover in the media to help share the news of Torch services in the UK


For Saturday 15 February 2020

Pray for our Client Services team as they pray with people in need


For Sunday 16 February 2020

Give thanks for good working relationships between Torch and Christian publishers


For Monday 17 February 2020

Pray for those living with and adjusting to a change in vision


For Tuesday 18 February 2020

Pray for the opportunity to find new ways of delivering Accessible Christian Literature


For Wednesday 19 February 2020

Pray for our partnerships with other Christian organisations


For Thursday 20 February 2020

Pray for groups and individuals planning and running events to mark Torch's 60th Anniversary in local areas around the UK


For Friday 21 February 2020

Pray for the development of Torch Together events across the UK


For Saturday 22 February 2020

Pray the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be kept


For Sunday 23 February 2020

Pray the telephone system continues to work well


For Monday 24 February 2020

Pray that our various work teams support each other and work well together


For Tuesday 25 February 2020

Pray for more opportunities to transcribe literature that help people with sight loss fully participate in church life


For Wednesday 26 February 2020

Pray for the planning and preparation of the Reflections radio programme


For Thursday 27 February 2020

Pray that more people will subscribe to our accessible Bible reading notes


For Friday 28 February 2020

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters


For Saturday 29 February 2020

Pray for the Transcription team as they create Accessible Christian Literature


For Sunday 01 March 2020

Thank God for the provision of equipment that produces the audio books and magazines


For Monday 02 March 2020

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio


For Tuesday 03 March 2020

Pray for Marcus as he addresses St Catherine's Church, Wakefield encouraging them on their SLFC journey


For Wednesday 04 March 2020

Pray for all of our Torch groups who meet regularly across the UK


For Thursday 05 March 2020

Pray for people to fill our volunteer opportunities


For Friday 06 March 2020

Pray as we continue to build relationships with other sight loss agencies


For Saturday 07 March 2020

Pray for all those coming to terms with sight loss


For Sunday 08 March 2020

Pray that our computer networks are protected from viruses and hackers


For Monday 09 March 2020

Pray for each member of the Executive Team as they manage and lead Torch Trust


For Tuesday 10 March 2020

Pray for those who work in partnership with Torch helping us to reach people with sight loss


For Wednesday 11 March 2020

Pray for those who are thinking about becoming a Sight Loss Friendly Church


For Thursday 12 March 2020

Thank God for his generous financial provision for Torch's ministry


For Friday 13 March 2020

Thank God for bringing new clients to Torch and please pray for more


For Saturday 14 March 2020

Pray for those who meet regularly in fellowship groups overseas


For Sunday 15 March 2020

Pray that the I.T. network, PCs and servers work well


For Monday 16 March 2020

Pray for our Client Services team as they respond to the many letters and emails from clients


For Tuesday 17 March 2020

Pray that our client magazine What's New will encourage people with sight loss to receive more from Torch


For Wednesday 18 March 2020

Pray for the ministry of Torch and SLFC in Northern Ireland


For Thursday 19 March 2020

Pray for churches to be inclusive and welcoming for everyone with sight loss


For Friday 20 March 2020

Pray that more of our supporters will use our Prayer Phone, which is updated every two weeks


For Saturday 21 March 2020

We pray that those who visit Torch will always experience a warm welcome


For Sunday 22 March 2020

Pray for blessing as our Reflections radio show is broadcast every Sunday


For Monday 23 March 2020

Pray for more opportunities to be able to present Sight Loss Friendly Church to church leaders


For Tuesday 24 March 2020

Pray that the free Torch lending library is used more widely by people with sight loss


For Wednesday 25 March 2020

Pray for the transcription team as they work diligently to make literature accessible


For Thursday 26 March 2020

Pray that we may have the opportunity to support many more Sight Loss Friendly Churches with our transcription services


For Friday 27 March 2020

Pray that as Torch News is prepared for distribution, more people will come to know of the work of Torch


For Saturday 28 March 2020

Pray that all our technical equipment will run smoothly


For Sunday 29 March 2020

Please pray that churches will share our vision and become places where everyone feels that they belong


For Monday 30 March 2020

Pray for the development of our online shop


For Tuesday 31 March 2020

Pray for all those going the extra mile to transport those with sight loss to Fellowship Groups or church meetings and events


For Wednesday 01 April 2020

Pray that more churches become aware of the benefits of our SLFC service and sign up.


For Thursday 02 April 2020

Pray for the family, friends and carers of blind or partially sighted people.


For Friday 03 April 2020

Pray for volunteers to come forward to support our guests at Torch Together events.


For Saturday 04 April 2020

Give thanks for those able to commit regularly to Torch's work in service, prayer and giving.


For Sunday 05 April 2020

Pray for the Executive team for wisdom and discernment.


For Monday 06 April 2020

Pray for the health and wellbeing of our staff and volunteers.


For Tuesday 07 April 2020

Pray for our partners in Malawi and their work of bringing hope to those with sight loss.


For Wednesday 08 April 2020

Pray for all those receiving library books from Torch that they will be blessed and encouraged.


For Thursday 09 April 2020

Pray for our Client Services team as they pray with people in need.


For Friday 10 April 2020

Pray for word about Torch to reach those with sight loss in need of support and encouragement.


For Saturday 11 April 2020

Pray for churches to be inclusive and welcoming for everyone with sight loss.


For Sunday 12 April 2020

Pray for our Reflections radio programme for fresh ideas and inspiring stories to tell.


For Monday 13 April 2020

Pray for the planning and preparation of our Torch Together events.


For Tuesday 14 April 2020

Pray for the audio transcribers as they record books with a wide variety of topics and styles.


For Wednesday 15 April 2020

Pray that the free Torch lending library would be used more widely by people with sight loss.


For Thursday 16 April 2020

Pray for the strengthening of partnerships we have with other Christian groups and organisations.


For Friday 17 April 2020

Thank God for bringing new clients to Torch and please pray that more are signposted to our service.


For Saturday 18 April 2020

Pray for our TFG regional co-ordinators and local group leaders.


For Sunday 19 April 2020

Pray that our magazines and communications would inspire and encourage people.


For Monday 20 April 2020

Pray for the Production staff and volunteers as they produce and dispatch the thousands of items each month.


For Tuesday 21 April 2020

Pray for those living with and adjusting to a change in vision.


For Wednesday 22 April 2020

Pray for more churches to refer people to Torch so that we can offer them support on their sight loss journey.


For Thursday 23 April 2020

Thank God for the legacy of all those that have served Torch with their talents, their resources and prayers.


For Friday 24 April 2020

Pray for wisdom as we consider new ways of sharing the work of Torch through various communication methods.


For Saturday 25 April 2020

Pray for the SLFC team and all those attending the New Wine Accessible Church Conference.


For Sunday 26 April 2020

Pray for every person who is part of Torch's ministry.


For Monday 27 April 2020

Torch Together Scarborough week starts today, bless and pray for everyone attending this event.


For Tuesday 28 April 2020

Pray for more opportunities to transcribe literature that helps people with sight loss fully participate in church life.


For Wednesday 29 April 2020

Pray for the Torch Together Open Day at Scarborough with Torch CEO Julia Hyde.


For Thursday 30 April 2020

Pray for Torch groups who meet regularly across the UK, we pray they are blessed and insipred.


For Friday 01 May 2020

As Torch Together Scarborough ends pray that people can continue their walk with God when they get home.


For Saturday 02 May 2020

Pray that more churches will be aware of the training opportunities available for our Sight Loss Friendly Churches.


For Sunday 03 May 2020

Give thanks for the many Christian publishers who support us by providing books and files for transcription.


For Monday 04 May 2020

Give thanks for those able to commit regularly to Torch's work in service, prayer and giving.


For Tuesday 05 May 2020

Pray for our Trustees as they meet together and guide Torch.


For Wednesday 06 May 2020

Pray for our client services team for sensitivity when clients in distress contact them.


For Thursday 07 May 2020

Pray for our Reflections radio programme for a successful recording day.


For Friday 08 May 2020

Pray for Aylesbury Torch Fellowship Group as they prepare to celebrate their 40th anniversary tomorrow.


For Saturday 09 May 2020

Pray for regional Torch Fellowship Group meetings in Lisburn and Inverness and the SLFC team at the Corby TFG.


For Sunday 10 May 2020

Pray that our various work teams support each other and work well together.


For Monday 11 May 2020

Pray for our SLFC team who are visiting the Melton Mowbray TFG.


For Tuesday 12 May 2020

Pray for the SLFC team as they visit Harrogate Deanery.


For Wednesday 13 May 2020

Give thanks for the provision of the equipment that produces braille.


For Thursday 14 May 2020

Pray for Sheila Armstrong, our Reflections radio producer attending the International Braille Conference.


For Friday 15 May 2020

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters.


For Saturday 16 May 2020

Give thanks for the existing partnerships with publishers and pray for new contacts.


For Sunday 17 May 2020

Pray that we can find new ways of delivering accessible Christian literature.


For Monday 18 May 2020

Pray for those with sight loss in Malawi to feel valued and uplifted.


For Tuesday 19 May 2020

Pray for supervisors and managers at Torch House, give them patience, wisdom and vision.


For Wednesday 20 May 2020

Pray for our volunteer Audio Editors as they carry out this detailed work.


For Thursday 21 May 2020

Pray for all of those coming to terms with sight loss or a change in diagnosis.


For Friday 22 May 2020

Pray for those that manage the Torch library and those that use it, that they will be encouraged by what they read.


For Saturday 23 May 2020

Pray for insight and wisdom as we continually review our Christian resources.


For Sunday 24 May 2020

Pray for our Torch Fellowship Groups as they share fellowship, encourage one another to grow in faith and have fun!


For Monday 25 May 2020

Pray for the Client Services team as they offer advice and pastoral support to our clients.


For Tuesday 26 May 2020

Pray that all of our technical equipment will run smoothly.


For Wednesday 27 May 2020

Pray that clients feel valued and supported in their journey with sight loss.


For Thursday 28 May 2020

Pray for the safety, health and well-being of the SLFC team as they travel around the country.


For Friday 29 May 2020

Pray for the growing relationships with Sight Loss Agencies across the country.


For Saturday 30 May 2020

Pray for the opportunity to tell more people about Torch's ministry.


For Sunday 31 May 2020

Pray that supporters will use the Prayer Phone on their prayer journey with Torch.


For Monday 01 June 2020

As we begin our week of prayer for Torch, thank God for all that has been achieved over these 60 years.


For Tuesday 02 June 2020

Pray for the Trustees who give their time and expertise to Torch so faithfully.


For Wednesday 03 June 2020

Pray for the right people to become volunteers for Torch Together and SLFC.


For Thursday 04 June 2020

Pray for our Reflections radio programme team for a productive recording day.


For Friday 05 June 2020

Pray for more churches to be aware of the accessible resources available for our SLFCs.


For Saturday 06 June 2020

Give thanks for all that God has done through Torch through the years as we celebrate Torch Thanksgiving Day.


For Sunday 07 June 2020

Pray for all the Churches taking part in SLFC Sunday today.


For Monday 08 June 2020

Pray for all TFGs who meet regularly around the country, that they inspire and support one another.


For Tuesday 09 June 2020

Give thanks for those able to commit regularly to Torch's work in service, prayer and giving.


For Wednesday 10 June 2020

Pray for those receiving literature from the braille libraries in Malawi.


For Thursday 11 June 2020

Pray for churches to be inclusive, welcoming and understanding for everyone with sight loss.


For Friday 12 June 2020

Pray for those people with sight loss moving to new locations and that there is a SLFC nearby.


For Saturday 13 June 2020

Pray for the Executive Team and Trustees for leadership and vision.


For Sunday 14 June 2020

Give thanks to the Christian publishers who support us by providing books and files for transcription.


For Monday 15 June 2020

Pray that the equipment producing large print and braille will work well and remain reliable.


For Tuesday 16 June 2020

Give thanks for those who offer volunteer support at Torch House and pray for others to join the team.


For Wednesday 17 June 2020

Pray for clients with sight loss for encouragement as they progress on their journey of faith.


For Thursday 18 June 2020

Pray for the SLFC team as they deliver a workshop for Leicester Diocese.


For Friday 19 June 2020

Pray for the Operations team as they steward the resources of Torch and support the staff team.


For Saturday 20 June 2020

Pray for SLFC volunteers to come forward and share the vision.


For Sunday 21 June 2020

Pray for our various publications, that we can find the right content for the right audience.


For Monday 22 June 2020

Torch Together Dorset week starts today, bless and pray for everyone attending this event.


For Tuesday 23 June 2020

Pray for more clients to take up the free offer of our lending library.


For Wednesday 24 June 2020

Pray for the Torch Together Open Day at Dorset with Torch CEO Julia Hyde.


For Thursday 25 June 2020

Pray for all those receiving accessible Bibles that it would strengthen their faith to explore God's word.


For Friday 26 June 2020

Pray for safe journeys home for staff, volunteers and guests at Torch Together Dorset.


For Saturday 27 June 2020

Pray for all of our TFGs to be able to promote SLFC in their communities.


For Sunday 28 June 2020

Pray for the health and well being of our staff, volunteers and their families.


For Monday 29 June 2020

Pray for existing and new volunteers to record audio books and to commit their time to Torch.


For Tuesday 30 June 2020

Pray that churches will share our vision and become places where everyone feels that they belong.


 
Website Design and Content Management System by Adept Digital