Access Keys:

Christian resources and activities for blind
and partially sighted people worldwide.

Prayer Diary

For Saturday 01 August 2020

Pray that God would extend Torch's reach so more people can benefit from receiving accessible Christian literature.


For Sunday 02 August 2020

Give thanks for the provision of equipment that produces braille.


For Monday 03 August 2020

Give thanks for the continued prayer support for the ministry of Torch.


For Tuesday 04 August 2020

Give thanks for all who volunteer with TFGs and support others within the group.


For Wednesday 05 August 2020

Pray that more volunteers would consider joining the work of Torch.


For Thursday 06 August 2020

Pray that our resources would bless and build up those who read them.


For Friday 07 August 2020

Give thanks for the technological developments that allow those with sight loss to access information online.


For Saturday 08 August 2020

Pray that content of What's New Magazine gives encouragement to our clients.


For Sunday 09 August 2020

Pray for our SLFCs across the UK that they would put the principles into practice.


For Monday 10 August 2020

Thank God for the provision of the equipment that allows Torch to produce audio, large print and braille.


For Tuesday 11 August 2020

Pray for the TFGs in Malawi, that they would be kept safe.


For Wednesday 12 August 2020

Pray for our Torch Trust befrienders in Northern Ireland.


For Thursday 13 August 2020

Pray that the Reflections radio programme will be able to continue without technical difficulties and many people would be encouraged.


For Friday 14 August 2020

Pray that our clients feel valued and supported in their journey with sight loss.


For Saturday 15 August 2020

Pray for good partnerships with churches, Christian organisations and publishers.


For Sunday 16 August 2020

Pray for the Operations team as they steward the resources of Torch.


For Monday 17 August 2020

Give thanks for the equipment and resources to produce the Accessible Christian Literature.


For Tuesday 18 August 2020

Pray for individuals with sight loss that they will be inspired and equipped to use their gifts and talents.


For Wednesday 19 August 2020

Thank God for the prayer and financial support provided by our TFGs.


For Thursday 20 August 2020

Pray for our clients who tell us that our accessible Christian literature is their lifeline.


For Friday 21 August 2020

Pray for the health and wellbeing of our staff, volunteers and their families.


For Saturday 22 August 2020

Pray for encouragement for our audio and transcription teams.


For Sunday 23 August 2020

Pray that Sight Loss Agencies would be aware of Torch and refer individuals to us to receive our services.


For Monday 24 August 2020

Pray for the future sustainability of Torch.


For Tuesday 25 August 2020

Pray for the production team and that the machinery would be reliable.


For Wednesday 26 August 2020

Give thanks to those who have supported the ministry of Torch over the years.


For Thursday 27 August 2020

Pray that the Library would be well used and that people's hearts would be stirred by what they read.


For Friday 28 August 2020

Give thanks to the TFGs across the UK, may they bring comfort to people with sight loss.


For Saturday 29 August 2020

Pray for the authors and publishers of Christian books, that they will be inspired and motivated to go into print.


For Sunday 30 August 2020

Pray for our publications, that they will inspire and encourage the people who read them.


For Monday 31 August 2020

Pray for Dr Mike Townsend as he leads the trustees in seeking God's will for Torch.


For Tuesday 01 September 2020

Pray for churches to access the SLFC website and use the resources.


For Wednesday 02 September 2020

Pray for our clients' journey with Torch, that it is supportive and encouraging.


For Thursday 03 September 2020

Pray for those with sight loss in Malawi to feel encouraged and uplifted.


For Friday 04 September 2020

Pray that Torch's ministry would be effective and make Christianity accessible to those with sight loss.


For Saturday 05 September 2020

Give thanks for the trustees for their experience and knowledge as they guide Torch strategically.


For Sunday 06 September 2020

Pray that God would give us connections and positvie relationships with sight loss agencies.


For Monday 07 September 2020

Pray that God would send us the right staff and volunteers to continue the ministry.


For Tuesday 08 September 2020

Pray for more opportunities to promote the work of Torch, particularly SLFC.


For Wednesday 09 September 2020

Pray for the staff that God would strengthen and refresh them daily as they carry out their work.


For Thursday 10 September 2020

Pray for those overseas who receive The Torch magazine, may it give them encouragement.


For Friday 11 September 2020

Pray for good relationships with Christian publishers and that we can access the literature people request.


For Saturday 12 September 2020

Pray for the ongoing protection over Torch's equipment.


For Sunday 13 September 2020

Give thanks for the opportunity to broadcast our Reflections radio show every Sunday and for the team who produce it.


For Monday 14 September 2020

Pray that churches would take up our transcription service and resources.


For Tuesday 15 September 2020

Pray that more supporters would be encouraged to financially support the work of Torch on a monthly basis.


For Wednesday 16 September 2020

Pray that our team could support more churches to be sight loss friendly.


For Thursday 17 September 2020

Pray that clients feel inspired to use our free lending library.


For Friday 18 September 2020

Pray for virtual platforms that help us to connect with people in our work.


For Saturday 19 September 2020

Pray for the ongoing ministry and sustainability of Torch.


For Sunday 20 September 2020

Pray for our audio editors, for wisdom and sensitivity as they review the quality of recordings.


For Monday 21 September 2020

Pray for more churches to signpost people with sight loss to Torch.


For Tuesday 22 September 2020

Give thanks to the people who leave a legacy to Torch.


For Wednesday 23 September 2020

Pray that our communications will be timely and helpful to our clients and supporters.


For Thursday 24 September 2020

Give thanks that God has provided Torch House for the work and pray that it can be well maintained.


For Friday 25 September 2020

Pray for the transcription team as they work diligently to make literature accessible.


For Saturday 26 September 2020

Pray for the executive team, that God will lead and guide them in all they do.


For Sunday 27 September 2020

Pray that as Torch News is prepared we would be able to distrubite it widely.


For Monday 28 September 2020

Pray for the future events within Torch, that they can take place and are a real blessing.


For Tuesday 29 September 2020

Pray for the generosity of our clients through their prayer, donations and their thank-you messages.


For Wednesday 30 September 2020

Pray for the trustees, give them wisdom as they seek strategic direction.


For Thursday 01 October 2020

Pray that Prayer Diary is used far and wide by our supporters.


For Friday 02 October 2020

Pray that God would extend our scope so we can reach more people with sight loss.


For Saturday 03 October 2020

Pray for the audio transcribers of New Daylight as they adjust to the restrictions of social distancing.


For Sunday 04 October 2020

Pray that more supporters would be encouraged to support torch financially on a monthly basis.


For Monday 05 October 2020

Pray that more clients will subscribe to our accessible Bible Reading Notes.


For Tuesday 06 October 2020

Pray that the virtual SLFC events will be well received over the coming months.


For Wednesday 07 October 2020

Pray that more people will feel they can talk about sight loss in their church.


For Thursday 08 October 2020

Pray for the complex machinery that produces accessible Christian literature.


For Friday 09 October 2020

Pray for more volunteers with sight loss to join the Torch team.


For Saturday 10 October 2020

Pray for each TFG and give thanks for the support they give to Torch.


For Sunday 11 October 2020

Pray that more clients will start to use the free lending library.


For Monday 12 October 2020

Pray for those receiving literature from the braille libraries in Malawi.


For Tuesday 13 October 2020

Pray that God would guide the Trustees and executive team as they lead Torch.


For Wednesday 14 October 2020

Pray that accessible formats of The Torch reaches far and wide across the world.


For Thursday 15 October 2020

Pray for the right content to come together for the next Torch News.


For Friday 16 October 2020

Pray for our Client Services team as they pray with our clients.


For Saturday 17 October 2020

Pray for torch as we network with other organisations.


For Sunday 18 October 2020

Pray that more churches will be signposted to the SLFC website.


For Monday 19 October 2020

We pray that more people will hear about the work and ministry of Torch.


For Tuesday 20 October 2020

Pray for the operations team as they steward the finances of Torch.


For Wednesday 21 October 2020

Pray for the transcription work, dealing with book orders and ad hoc requests.


For Thursday 22 October 2020

Give thanks for our supporters' prayers and encouragement for our ongoing mission.


For Friday 23 October 2020

Pray for all those receiving accessible Bibles that it would strengthen their faith.


For Saturday 24 October 2020

Pray for the communications within Torch, that they are timely and encouraging.


For Sunday 25 October 2020

Pray for success in seeking further income from different sources.


For Monday 26 October 2020

Pray for the TFG's to be able to promote SLFC in their communities.


For Tuesday 27 October 2020

Pray for those recently diagnosed with sight loss.


For Wednesday 28 October 2020

Pray for the opportunities to tell more people about Torch's ministry.


For Thursday 29 October 2020

Pray for the ongoing health and well-being of the Torch staff team.


For Friday 30 October 2020

Pray for the production team as they prepare to send out What's New to clients.


For Saturday 31 October 2020

Pray for interesting content for the Reflectionsradio programme.


For Sunday 01 November 2020

Pray for our Torch Trust befrienders in Northern Ireland.


For Monday 02 November 2020

We pray that churches will order accessible materials ready for Advent.


For Tuesday 03 November 2020

Thank God for the prayer and financial support provided by our TFGs.


For Wednesday 04 November 2020

Pray for the audio transcribers as they adapt to reading off a screen instead of a print book.


For Thursday 05 November 2020

Pray that more churches will be inspired to become a SLFC.


For Friday 06 November 2020

Pray that clients are inspired to use the lending library to find books that are a blessing.


For Saturday 07 November 2020

Pray for good partnerships with churches, Christian organisations and publishers.


For Sunday 08 November 2020

Give thanks for the new client leaflet, that it encourages people with sight loss to contact Client Services.


For Monday 09 November 2020

Give thanks that Torch is able to produce the Bethlehem Carol Sheet in various sizes and braille.


For Tuesday 10 November 2020

Thank God for the production team as they work hard to get everything out in time for Advent.


For Wednesday 11 November 2020

Pray God's blessings on every member of each TFG.


For Thursday 12 November 2020

Give thanks to the clients and supporters who consider leaving a legacy to Torch.


For Friday 13 November 2020

Pray that sight loss agencies would be aware of Torch and refer individuals to us.


For Saturday 14 November 2020

Pray that all Torch technical equipment will run smoothly.


For Sunday 15 November 2020

Pray for people to visit the Torch website to see what services we offer.


For Monday 16 November 2020

Pray for the virtual SLFC workshops, that they are well received.


For Tuesday 17 November 2020

Pray for our clients' ongoing health and well-being.


For Wednesday 18 November 2020

Pray for individuals with sight loss that they will be inspired to use their gifts and talents.


For Thursday 19 November 2020

Give thanks for our relationships with Christian publishers.


For Friday 20 November 2020

Pray the equipment producing large print remains reliable so that deadlines can be met.


For Saturday 21 November 2020

Pray that What's New is a real blessing to each client.


For Sunday 22 November 2020

Pray for our various publications, that we can find the right content for the right audience.


For Monday 23 November 2020

Give thanks for all the Torch volunteers, past and present.


For Tuesday 24 November 2020

Pray for the future sustainability of Torch.


For Wednesday 25 November 2020

Pray for our Client Services team, for their compassionate and friendly approach.


For Thursday 26 November 2020

Pray for our growing SLFC network


For Friday 27 November 2020

Pray for those adjusting to a change in vision.


For Saturday 28 November 2020

Pray that more supporters will use the Prayer Phone which is updated every 2 weeks.


For Sunday 29 November 2020

Pray for the carers, family and friends of people with sight loss.


For Monday 30 November 2020

Pray for the future vision and strategy of Torch.


For Tuesday 01 December 2020

Thank God for the equipment that produces braille.


For Wednesday 02 December 2020

Pray that churches access the SLFC website and use the resources.


For Thursday 03 December 2020

Pray for the executive team, that they will be led and guided in the days ahead and into 2021.


For Friday 04 December 2020

We pray for the TFG Regional Coordinators and Leaders and thank God for their service to Torch.


For Saturday 05 December 2020

Pray for the staff and volunteers transcribing books into braille, large print and audio.


For Sunday 06 December 2020

Thank God for this season of giving and give thanks for all who support Torch financially.


For Monday 07 December 2020

Pray that clients feel inspired by the books they read in our free lending library.


For Tuesday 08 December 2020

Pray for more opportunities to discuss SLFC with church leaders.


For Wednesday 09 December 2020

Pray for the Torch staff team, for reinvigoration going into 2021.


For Thursday 10 December 2020

Pray for more clients to subscribe to our magazines.


For Friday 11 December 2020

Pray for God's wisdom when tackling IT problems.


For Saturday 12 December 2020

Pray for our audio book editors, that their notes to transcribers would be accurate yet encouraging.


For Sunday 13 December 2020

Give thanks for the opportunity to broadcast our Reflections radio show every Sunday.


For Monday 14 December 2020

Pray for insight and wisdom as we continually review our Christian resources.


For Tuesday 15 December 2020

Pray God's blessing on all those involved in the Christmas celebration tomorrow.


For Wednesday 16 December 2020

Pray for the Torch virtual Christmas celebration today and that it is a real blessing.


For Thursday 17 December 2020

Pray for our Client Services team as they offer pastoral support for clients when they call.


For Friday 18 December 2020

Pray that more people with sight loss will be signposted to Torch.


For Saturday 19 December 2020

Pray that Torch News has given encouragement to the people who received it across the UK.


For Sunday 20 December 2020

As Christmas approaches we pray for those feeling lonely and isolated.


For Monday 21 December 2020

Pray for more volunteers to help as SLFC trainers.


For Tuesday 22 December 2020

Pray that we can build further relationships with sight loss agencies.


For Wednesday 23 December 2020

Give thanks for the churches that are adapting services for people with sight loss this Christmas.


For Thursday 24 December 2020

Pray for Torch Malawi, may they feel peace and hope this Christmas.


For Friday 25 December 2020

Pray blessings on the whole Torch family this Christmas, let them know God's love today.


For Saturday 26 December 2020

Give thanks for the dedication and commitment of all volunteers in 2020.


For Sunday 27 December 2020

Pray that the Torch Together events can take place next year and are a real blessing.


For Monday 28 December 2020

Pray that churches will share our vision and become places where everybody feels they belong.


For Tuesday 29 December 2020

Give thanks for the Trustees, for strength and restoration as they guide Torch strategically into 2021.


For Wednesday 30 December 2020

Pray that more supporters will use the prayer diary to pray alongside Torch in the months ahead.


For Thursday 31 December 2020

Give thanks for the new clients we have been able to help over the last year.


 
Website Design and Content Management System by Adept Digital